Skip to content

Aquatic

July 13, 2013
tags:

I have a love-hate relationship with aquatic plants. I buy them to make the fish happy, but after a while they wither, got algae all over and I need to throw them away. However one of the neglected plants flowered last week, it is a spadix, like the one you get in Anthurium. It sparks some hope that mayble the plant decided not to succumb under the algae attack just yet. 

Lately I use liquid fertilizer for the terresterial plants and notice the difference, so I suppose it should work, too, with aquatic ones. But no, the information I found on internet says you can’t use the same fertilizer for aquarium, since the normal fertilizer might contain harmful stuff for the fish. So I ordered Easy Life – Profito, and gave the first dose to the plants. Now wait and see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

