Skip to content

The Savior or not

September 25, 2005

I met an old lady whom I had not seen for years. She is a sweet old lady that taught me Dutch years ago. We had a pretty interesting conversation about belief and religions among others. When I said that I think that Islam teaching is also good, she started to protest loudly.

She said: “No! The core of Islam is not good. The people are fine, but the teaching is not.”

I asked: “What do you think that is not good in the teaching?”

She replied: “They don’t believe that Jesus is our Savior, that He is the Son of God.” etc etc

I had to smile and thought, well, if they accepted Jesus not as a prophet but as the Savior, it would make Christians out of them, right?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

